• Post category:News


If you didn’t know already, Andrew W.K. is releasing a bonus disc along with his 10th Anniversary – I Get Wet reissue. The tracklisting was released on the official website two weeks ago.

DISC 1 (“I Get Wet” – The Original Album):

1. It’s Time To Party
2. Party Hard
3. Girls Own Love
4. Ready To Die
5. Take It Off
6. I Love NYC
7. She Is Beautiful
8. Party Til You Puke
9. Fun Night
10. Got To Do It
11. I Get Wet
12. Don’t Stop Living In The Red

DISC 2 (The Bonus Tracks):

1. It’s Time To Party (Live)
2. It’s Time To Party (1999 Version)
3. Party Hard (Live)
4. Party Hard (1999 Version)
5. Girls Own Love (Live)
6. Girls Own Love (1999 Version)
7. Ready To Die (Live)
8. Take It Off (Live)
9. I Love NYC (Live)
10. She Is Beautiful (Live)
11. She Is Beautiful (1999 Version)
12. Party Til You Puke (Live)
13. It Just Got Hotter (Sundogs Version)
14. Got To Do It (Keyboards Version)
15. I Get Wet (Live)
16. Don’t Stop Living In The Red (1999 Version)

Until I actually hear the “1999 Versions” on the bonus CD it’s hard to know if they are alternative versions to the We Want Fun LP, or if they’re the same. Either way I have a little present for anyone wanting to wet their appetite for this 10 year release on the 28th. So in the spirit of rarities and demos here are six more “demos” from 1999. They are additional tracks or alternative versions to anything you would hear on the We Want Fun album. So don’t bypass them assuming you have them. They haven’t been heard or appeared anywhere else except here.

01 Cover

1. She Is Beautiful
2. Girls Own Juice
3. Really In Love
4. We’re Not Going To Get Old
5. Kicks and Bricks
6. I Love NYC

You’ll notice that the first two tracks are in a slightly different style. That’s because they’re most likely some of the earliest “Andrew W.K.” tracks to-date. The last four are a little more polished and more similar to what you’d hear on the We Want Fun album. As more info becomes available and as more tracks are compiled, I reserve the right to add songs to these 1999 Recording Sessions. But for now you can download what I have so far, here: 1999-00-00-1999 Recording Sessions

Recently, a lot more light has been shed on early “Andrew W.K.” and Andrew Wilkes-Krier music. Potentially, there is a lot more music out there than I had previously estimated. Very exciting times to be a hardcore AWK fan to say the least.  More info on that will eventually come forward, but only when it’s ready.